Seasonal Calendar

The three major seasons are Nyinggiyi-mageny, Warnka-mageny and Barndenyirriny. These each have shorter seasons within them.

The Miriwoong calendar doesn’t match up exactly with the western calendar however there are approximate times of year that the Miriwoong seasons occur. For example, Nyinggiyi-mageny is usually from December till March however some years it might start in November or end in February.

Miriwoong Seasonal Calendar

Read about the seasons below to find out more!